Working at OSS Watch, but not leaving CETIS

Some of you may have noticed that I’ve just started a new role as Service Manager at OSS Watch and have been asking whether I’ve left CETIS. Well, the situation is that I’m being seconded to Oxford to work at OSS Watch for 80% of my time, for at least the next year (after that, its hard to say as it depends on funding).

So OSS Watch will be my main focus, but I haven’t stopped working on standards and specifications. You’ll also probably still meet me at some of the same kinds of events I’ve been attending in the past, just in a different role.

(I’ll also, of course, still be contributing to open source projects like Apache Wookie, Apache Rave, Edukapp, SPAWS, Xcri4J, Wave-Node …)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Working at OSS Watch, but not leaving CETIS

  1. Good luck with the new role Scott!

Leave a Reply

